Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob s
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've tried to find the answer to this question multiple times without any luck in the rule book or posts on here.

Two-part question:
1. If I draw the treasure chest card during a campaign quest and receive an item in the chest, do I get to keep the item for the duration of the campaign or just during that mission? The rules in opinion were vague in that they mention discarding the search cards, but I'm not sure it specifically mentioned the item cards that you draw. I ask because I drew a good weapon and honestly don't want to give it up if I'm not intended to.

2. IF the answer is yes that I am allowed to keep it, how do you add the item to your inventory through RTL?

Thanks! Sorry if this has been asked. I am a complete Descent noob.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Armstrong
Canada
Waterdown
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
you're supposed to remove those cards when playing with the app.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fox Reinard
msg tools
RtL instructs you to remove Treasure Chest, Secret Room and Nothing cards from the search deck. If you include them, how you handle keeping a Treasure draw is up to you. I've fiddled with the idea of adding Treasure Chest to my RtL games and just keeping whatever draws, but that can mess with Shop draws in town. Or you can pretend the shop draw featuring a card you already have doesn't happen.

You can also pretend that the drawn card is priceless, so not being able to sell it in-app is a non-issue.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob s
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
foxreinard wrote: