Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Keanus mark - permanent or remove at end of round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Augustine
United States
AUSTIN
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does the mark Keanu puts out get removed at end of round or is it permanent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Thompson
United States
Byron Center
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you give the special ability with the post. Unfortunately, I am at work right now and have no frame of reference to try and help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Koh
msg tools
So his character board states that "At the start of your first turn each round, mark ANY Hero. When a Marked Hero uses a City Action, he may substitute one icon in that District for any other."

Then the Kickstarter description says that "Once per round his uplink can grant any Hero the ability to replace a district's City Action icon for any other they would prefer."

Seeing that it's a once a round kind of thing, and that we're talking about a Leader character, I'm quite sure his ability is actually cumulative in nature?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Teyrcrimson wrote:
Seeing that it's a once a round kind of thing, and that we're talking about a Leader character, I'm quite sure his ability is actually cumulative in nature?


You confused me there. Are you asking if you are quite sure?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R B
United States
Mayville
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Sounds like it goes away at the end of the round to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Official answer here
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.