$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nuns and summoning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Universal Head
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
Professional creative visual communication: www.universalhead.com
badge
Game summaries and reference sheets: www.headlesshollow.com
mbmbmbmbmb
When you summon a corrupted nun, do you have to follow the rules for summoning to nests? Because it seems to nerf their special power if you have to have a free Summoning icon in the same space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin C
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There are 2 ways to summon acolytes. You can add them like other monsters at the end of the round. This follows the nest rules.

OR once per round, you can use the acolyte ability. This adds them to a non-ranged fight and ignores the nest rule (or it would be very difficult to use!). This is when you use the acolyte's special ability.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. What Tyndal said.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Universal Head
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
Professional creative visual communication: www.universalhead.com
badge
Game summaries and reference sheets: www.headlesshollow.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Righto, cheers. Thought so. Using the word 'summon' on the sheet introduces the possibility of confusion.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff ...
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sweet, UH bought The Others; I bet we see a rules summary before long!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Still awaiting his "Joy of Unboxing" video
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Geoff wrote:
Sweet, UH bought The Others; I bet we see a rules summary before long!


This. All day. This.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.