$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Islebound» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Pontillo
Canada
LavaL
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
For the Diplomacy action

I take out cubes anywhere on the Influence track
or I must take out my first cube beginning
at left to the amount I need ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
risk2003AD wrote:
For the Diplomacy action

I take out cubes anywhere on the Influence track
or I must take out my first cube beginning
at left to the amount I need ?


Adding cubes - First empty space going left to right (unless a card instructs you otherwise)
Removing cubes - Your choice
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Williams
United Kingdom
St Just
Cornwall
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
belial1134 wrote:
risk2003AD wrote:
For the Diplomacy action

I take out cubes anywhere on the Influence track
or I must take out my first cube beginning
at left to the amount I need ?


First empty space going left to right (unless a card instructs you otherwise)


This is incorrect. You can remove cubes in any order, so if you need 6 influence you could remove two of your 3's from the right, or a combination of 1 and 2's from the left. Part of the strategy is deciding which cubes to remove.

However when it comes to adding cubes to the influence track you must then fill from the left most spot.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
entwife wrote:
belial1134 wrote:
risk2003AD wrote:
For the Diplomacy action

I take out cubes anywhere on the Influence track
or I must take out my first cube beginning
at left to the amount I need ?


First empty space going left to right (unless a card instructs you otherwise)


This is incorrect. You can remove cubes in any order, so if you need 6 influence you could remove two of your 3's from the right, or a combination of 1 and 2's from the left. Part of the strategy is deciding which cubes to remove.

However when it comes to adding cubes to the influence track you must then fill from the left most spot.


Oops, I read it too quick. Thought it was asking about filling the track, not removing from it.
This is why I try not to answer questions after midnight
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.