Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bow Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Big Ben
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Help please.
I am playing with the knight. I have a clear passage to a goblin tribe. If I use the bow action and I have a strength equal to the goblins would this be classed as an 'attack'? Reason I ask is because this would allow me fulfil a personal objective and I would gain 4 grit. Members of our gaming group were sure that the designer of the game had downgraded this action and it could not be defined as an attack??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neilan Naicker
United States
Santa Monica
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Knight rules, bottom of the "Sidequests" section:

"When a Sidequest card refers to an 'attack', it must be an attack that you prompt on your turn, and cannot come from using any Bow or revealing an Ambush tile."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What constitutes an attack has just been clarified here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.