$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Unfair» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abilities with "Once" in Text - "once" per round or "once" per game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Kreutzer
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Hi fellow Gamers,
I noticed a lot of Attractions have abilities with the indication "once" during Event or Park Phase. Does this mean that you are allowed to play this abilities:
a) once per Round or
b) once per whole Game

Thanks in advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Long
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We've always played it "once per Event step" or "Once per Park step". So once per round in the stated step.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Finch
Australia
Carindale
QLD
flag msg tools
designer
My hat? Definitely not a mind-control alien, no.
mbmbmbmbmb
It's once per round - there are 8 rounds, and each round has an Events step, so there are 8 chances to use an ability which is marked as "Once per Events step".

Just to clarify - each round is made up of 1 Events step, 1 Park step, 1 Guests step, and 1 Cleanup step. So anything that is "Once per Park step" still can only happen once per round, even though there are 4 actions in the Park step.

8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kreutzer
Germany
Düsseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick clarification!!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.