Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Leaving Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many maneuvers in a Year or Turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Can I perform as many (non multi-year) maneuvers as I want with a given spacecraft in a Year or on a single Turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Zscheile
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan Booth
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just note a recent rules change that a success with an ion thruster means you can't fire it again in the same year. This fixes an exploit where you could test ions all in one year by deliberately underthrusting (E.G. Earth Orbit to Outer Planet Transfer).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aldaron wrote:
Can I perform as many (non multi-year) maneuvers as I want with a given spacecraft in a Year or on a single Turn?


In fact in some locations you have to or you would lose your ship if it was ever there!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.