Subject: Foamcore Insert rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Hoskins
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This one has been on my to-do list for a while and I finally got around to it this week. There's actually quite a bit of room in the box so I could get a bit elaborate with it.

Layer 1 & 2

Layer 3 & 4

Captain Labels & Setup

Basic dimensions are provided below. Click through to see them in full size. If you want the full measurements or vectors for a cutting machine there's a link to the DXF file as well.

Assembly Animation

DXF File
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4HzZM8n0IsVSHBiOGszcTBNbms...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mukow CPg
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great work! I'm new to foam core inserts but it seems DoW demands one. I have a couple questions:

1. Are the cards sleeved? Hard to tell from the photos.
2. What adhesive do you use? (Sorry, I'm new to this.)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hoskins
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Feel free to ask away. I was concerned this one wasn't going to garner any attention.

1. The cards are sleeved, though I wasn't able to find properly sized sleeves for the order of battle cards so I cut down some tarot sized ones.

2. I use hot melt glue for my inserts but it does have positives and negatives. It's fairly easy and cheap to acquire and creates a good bond but you have to be fairly quick assembling the pieces or it sets up before it can bond the joints.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Willo
Australia
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
What sort of equipment or service are able to use the files you provided to cut out the foam core?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hoskins
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb