When firing the deck gun, the driver/operator has the ability to reroll "one or both dice" if you don't like the first result.
Can I reroll the red die and *then* choose whether to reroll the black one (or vice versa)? Or do I have to commit to "one" or "both" after the inital roll?
From the rules on page 9 wrote:
When Firing the Deck Gun, the Driver can reroll one or both dice. After rerolling one die, he may then choose to reroll the other, but is limited to a single reroll for each die. Like it or not the second roll always replaces the first.