Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Piratoons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Empty Deck Spaces Definition for End Game scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With regard to the deck spaces and end game scoring.

If I have a 1 story deck piece with a mast, if I put a crew member on that deck, are the spaces above that crew member considered empty for end game scoring?

If I put one sail on the mast on the same piece (instead of a crew member), are the spaces above that sail considered empty for end game scoring?

For example, in the picture below. Is the space above the two sails on the one story piece considered empty for end game scoring?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cyn Tuck

Akron
OH
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the spaces above a sail do not count as empty for end game scoring.

You may not have built as fast of a ship possible, but you did put a sail on the mast!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaut Quintens
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Hello Murr,

Thank you for your questions.

- If you put a crew member on a deck, the deck is considered as full; the space above the crew member are not considered as empty.
- Same about the sail.

To resume, if you have at least one sail or a crew member, there is no empty space above that can be taken into account for end game scoring

Sorry for my english... Hope this is clear enough ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Murr Rockstroh
United States
Fleming Island
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both for the replies, and yes it is clear
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.