Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can Goblins use Flare? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Boyers
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Flare card says that each Goblin tribe can use the Flare free action before or after movement. And the manual says that Goblins may move as a full action, or optionally before attack, plunder, or explore.

So do I have this right?

A Goblin tribe may move as a full action. Before or after its movement, it can use the Flare action.

A Goblin tribe may move, then attack, plunder, or explore. It may not move after attacking, plundering, or exploring. It may use Flare before moving, or after moving but before attacking, plundering, or exploring.

A Goblin tribe cannot use Flare on any turn that it reveals, hides, or uses a special action, because a tribe can only use a Flare when moving, and a tribe cannot move with these actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Using the Flare is tied specifically to moving, and it can be done immediately before moving OR immediately after.

Either of the following sequences are acceptable:

Flare, Move, Attack/Plunder/Explore
-OR-
Move, Flare, Attack/Plunder/Explore
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.