GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

7,789 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two mesmerize effects during a fight. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ter Molda
France
flag msg tools
Hi,
can the two mesmerize cards in the Dracula deck be stacked on one Hunter during a fight ? In that case, do you prevent one or two damages from Weapons Combat Hunter Cards ?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
joekeck
United States
jackson
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
from the rules reference, page 10, under the big heading that says 'mesmerize':
"if a hunter is mesmerized more than once, there is no additional effect"

so a hunter twice mesmerized only reduces weapon damage by 1
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ter Molda
France
flag msg tools
I missed that one. Thanks you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Earl
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I did, however, play two Mesmerize cards in a fight last night because I wanted to cancel the hunter's card and had a good idea of what he would play. But yeah, the damage modifier does not stack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.