Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster Wounds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Lamprey
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
THis may be bleedingly obvious... Are Wounds to Monsters or any enemies for that matter, cumulative? Marked with wound markers until all of their defense is spent? Or if you fail to kill them in one go, do they just survive and shake it off for the next attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel McNaughton
New Zealand
Wellington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is nothing to track monster damage in the game, you either kill it or you don't. Damage doesn't carry over.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Per the rulebook, monsters must be killed in a single fight. In other words, wounds on monsters are not cumulative. Either they are killed by the hits on the dice and any added bonus hits or they survive to fight again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Lamprey
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ah ok. thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.