$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1844/1854» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on tunnels and double towns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Brocker
United States
Gilbert
AZ
flag msg tools
Omnigamer and Game Devourer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you build a tunnel on a hex with 2 towns, that tile can later be upgraded to a city. Is the city then prohibited past green, since upgrading it further would interfere with the entrances of the tunnel?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Martin
Canada
Ottawa
Ont.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1620913/1854-stupid-pos...

There's been no official reply but some are suggesting limiting the particular hexes to one tunnel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brocker
United States
Gilbert
AZ
flag msg tools
Omnigamer and Game Devourer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
fluffyevil wrote:
See https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1620913/1854-stupid-pos...

There's been no official reply but some are suggesting limiting the particular hexes to one tunnel


That's definitely a good house rule, but even with a single tunnel, it seems like you still can't upgrade past green (as brown cities have 5 spurs).

I just wonder if a better house rule is no tunnels on cities or double town hexes. It seems like tunnels are meant to open up the board for single town hexes and possibly avoid being locked out certain areas due to upgrading track.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.