$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where do the dragon gems start? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Osborne
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does the dragon start with all 3 gems on his player board, or do they start the game elsewhere and the dragon must acquire them before they get to place them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomi Mononen
Finland
Kuopio
Pohjois-Savo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
stripes wrote:
Does the dragon start with all 3 gems on his player board, or do they start the game elsewhere and the dragon must acquire them before they get to place them?


Dragon starts with them
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lautzy
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tjolmir wrote:
stripes wrote:
Does the dragon start with all 3 gems on his player board, or do they start the game elsewhere and the dragon must acquire them before they get to place them?


Dragon starts with them


Yup, this answer. I believe there are 3 matching circles on your player board to hold them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad

Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dragon starts with them on their board and can place one onto the map tile at the end of their turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's like this... The dragon has these gems, but they are not useful while he's holding on to them. The gems must be left out in the cave for the dragon to be able to use them.

Thematically odd, but makes for great gameplay.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Fenton
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe they borrow energy from the cave to give the dragon power? (and hence must be placed on the ground / walls)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.