$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Necro, walker, Abom spawn and their Extra Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wei-Chun Hsu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
I like to play all components and expansions in the game. Hope to have some official or good clarification for the question encountered.

Situation A:
2 normal AB and 1 wolf AB on the board. 1 normal AB spawn card is drawn but no more spared normal AB, thus Aboms would have Extra Activation. The rule is clarified that Aboms only react to their own type Abom Extra activation. Does this rule also apply to the "Walker" type and "Necro" type? Like Situation B

Situation B:
20 standard walker and 20 NPC walker and 10 DeadEye Walker on the board. 1 standard walker spawn card is drawn but no more spared standard walker. thus Extra Activation begin. Does the NPC walker and DeadEye Walker not get Extra activation like the Abom rule states?
My consideration is Aboms, Walkers, necro all applied this self-Extra Activation rule, but not sure of it.

Question C: Is DeadEye "Walker" considered as a standard walker? NPC is, but no rule states the DeadEye is. This will matter if a "Extra Activation card for standard walker" is drawn or in the situation B.

hope to have your opinion and official clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Maloney
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." -Jack Handey
mbmbmbmbmb
NPCs are Walkers, so they do gain extra activations whenever Walkers do.

Deadeye Walkers are not standard Walkers and do not get extra activations when standard Walkers do.

All Necromancer cards activate all Necromancers on the board, whether standard or special, as per the instructions on the Necromancer card. These do not use the special Abomination rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
im not sure where you need clarification? you are stating almost all the rules correctly;

-abominations: only extra activation when their specific spawn card is drawn but none available to be placed (ie an alphabominatin will only have an extra activation when drawing an alphabomination spawn card with no model in reserve).

-necromancers: drawing a necromancer spawn card causes an extra activation for all necromancers on the board regardless of type as per the necromancer rules (this is the only rule you have wrong)

-normal zombie extra activations spawn cards (or running out of that model) only apply to the standard zombie types (walkers/runners/fatties as indicated on the card) with the exception that standard walker extra activations will also apply to NPC zombies and npc extra activations also apply to standard walkers.

-npc zombies activate whenever standard walkers or npc zombies receive an extra activation

-any other type of zombie only receives an extra activation when its specific spawn card is drawn but has run out of figures (deadeyes/crowz/wolves).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam ko
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:
-normal zombie extra activations spawn cards (or running out of that model) only apply to the standard zombie types (walkers/runners/fatties as indicated on the card) with the exception that standard walker extra activations will also apply to NPC zombies and npc extra activations also apply to standard walkers.

-npc zombies activate whenever standard walkers or npc zombies receive an extra activation
I think you can't have npc extra activation because when you run out of npc you just spawn standard walkers instead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wei-Chun Hsu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Thank for the replying
One last question.

Situation E:
2 normal necros and 1 Evil Troy on the board. A normal necro spawn card is drawn, but no other bared normal necro figure.

how to resolve? (1) or (2) or (3)

(1) All type of necro on the board have an activation due to the drawing of necro spawn card, plus an extra activation for all type of necro since lack of normal necro?

(2) All type of necro on the board have an activation due to the drawing of necro spawn card, plus an extra activation for normal necro since lack of normal necro?

(3) just an activation for all type of necro on the board due to the drawing of necro spawn card?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
(3) is correct.

This was officially confirmed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek VDG
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Samko wrote:
Angelsenior wrote:
-normal zombie extra activations spawn cards (or running out of that model) only apply to the standard zombie types (walkers/runners/fatties as indicated on the card) with the exception that standard walker extra activations will also apply to NPC zombies and npc extra activations also apply to standard walkers.

-npc zombies activate whenever standard walkers or npc zombies receive an extra activation
I think you can't have npc extra activation because when you run out of npc you just spawn standard walkers instead.


The rules for NPC walkers state this. If you run out of NPC walkers, you place standard walkers instead, rather than triggering an extra activation (from an NPC walker spawn card). However, if you draw an NPC spawn card, and don't have any NPCs nor standard walkers, it would then trigger an extra activation for ALL walkers (standard and NPC).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.