Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

504» Forums » Rules

Subject: 84x. Is there any point claiming a neutralised plant? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: 504:8xx [+] 504:84x [+] [View All]
Robert D
United Kingdom
Leeds
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Planning my next games and looking at 215, 369 and 847.

In 8-I when a player builds a plant they place the good in front of them. If a player attacks a tile and claims the plants they will gain it for the majorities. However if I wasn't using xx7 would there be a point to claiming the plant if it has produced already? To me it would make more sense for all plants to give owners goods once at end of game. I can see the benefits of conquering a plant in x8x and xx8 but for 8xx is there any reason to if not using xx7, 81x or 8x1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't check right now, but isn't the number of controlled plants also the tie-breaker for 8.I games?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Anderson
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
that is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.