$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Elder Sign: Omens of Ice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Day Tracker After GOO Awakens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nobody Suspects
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once the ancient one awakens, is the day tracker moved each midnight? In other words, is it possible to lose by reaching day 8 (during winter) while battling the ancient one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once you reach Final Battle, the day tracker is no longer moved
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nobody Suspects
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Julia. This is what I suspected, but I couldn't find it explicitly stated in the rules. thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julia
msg tools
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's kinda buried in this passage here (emphasis mine):

"Located along the bottom of the Track card is the day track. When midnight strikes, before any other “At Midnight” effects are resolved or a new Alaskan Mythos card is drawn, advance the day token one space along the track"

but there are no Mythos cards drawn during Final Battle, so, the trigger never activates
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.