Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wrath of Dragons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring chart wrong? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edd Allard
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 14 of the rules states, "If there is a tie for most resources collected, add the two values together, divide by the number of tied players, and round down." The bottom of the chart on page 15 says the same thing, adding "in all cases." However, the chart says, "If tied for the most fields, 2 pts." Is this an error, or an exception to the rule?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Rentz
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
Yes, it is an error. It appears the line should have been removed, and was not. For clarification, the fields score the same as all other resources at the end of the game. 5/2, or if tied, the players that are tied share points:
"Ties: In all instances of a tie for resources, if there is a tie for first and
second, add the two values together, divide by the number of tied
players and round down. In the instance of ties for second place,
divide 2 by the number of players and round down; this could result in
no points awarded."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edd Allard
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what we thought. Thanks for the quick response! Really enjoying the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.