$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Imhotep» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pyramids - B Side rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
This may be obvious, but my group cannot agree.

Does the second level also comprise 4 stones?

In other words each of the 3 pyramids could contain a base level of 4 stones and then a second layer of 4 stones?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
mbmbmbmbmb
That wouldn't be a pyramid, it would be a cube...

4 + 1 stones per pyramid.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
What confuses me is the rules state 'each stone in the second level ' is worth 4 points.
So that can only be one stone on the second level?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
mbmbmbmbmb
kredwood wrote:
What confuses me is the rules state 'each stone in the second level ' is worth 4 points.
So that can only be one stone on the second level?


There are multiple pyramids.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks.
So I am overthinking. There could be 3 stones on the pyramids of the second level - 1 on each of the 3 pyramids.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dringautzki
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
My Blog - Shades Of Boardgaming
mbmbmbmbmb
kredwood wrote:
Thanks.
So I am overthinking. There could be 3 stones on the pyramids of the second level - 1 on each of the 3 pyramids.


Correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Stevens
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
I protect the sheep in our society from the wolves.
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually there could be multiple single stones on top of each of the pyramids. The first one on top of the 4 base stones is obviously worth 4 points and then each stone placed on top of that one is only worth 1 point.

The only way I can see this happening is if all 3 pyramids are full and they each already have the single 2nd level 4 point stone on top of the base and the port is empty and you sail your opponents ship there so that they can only score 1 point max per stone in their shipninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Hogan
United States
Oswego
New York
flag msg tools
Omahavice wrote:
The only way I can see this happening is if all 3 pyramids are full and they each already have the single 2nd level 4 point stone on top of the base and the port is empty and you sail your opponents ship there so that they can only score 1 point max per stone in their shipninja


And you just so happen to have pyramid decorations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.