$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

ONUS! Rome Vs Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skirmishers charging encirclement counters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

i did something and now i'm trying to confirm whether this was kosher or not...

Here's the situation:



The top-most Lusitani Infantry is activated (by an Order card, not an "automatic" activation because he's in melee). He is a Skirmisher. What i did was:

a) move him backwards 1 UD (with no penalty because he's a Skirmisher)

b) threw his javelins at the unit directly in front of him. (i'd have preferred to javelin the Peasants which were in contact with the Carthaginian General, but units in melee are not legal ranged targets.)

c) moved directly beside his General, so that they were directly side-by-side. This overran the encirclement marker on his General's flank, automatically removing it and doing 1 damage to that Peasant.

This seems to be legal, given Example 1 on page 24 of the rulebook, but can someone confirm that this sequence was legal (for a Skirmisher, at least)?

Happy ONUSing!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings Stephan,

Your explanation is almost correct. In fact points a and b are correct. However charges should be made moving forward, so if you move it backwards (you may make it with the skirmish unit) you can't charge in the same movement.

Best regards,




Jose Manuel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.