$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Area 1851» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exact Die Cost ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Theresa Porter

Bellingham
Washington
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Where in the rules does it state that the Gadgets and Modifications must be paid with an exact die/dice value?

There is a line that says you can reduce the value of a die when you Fiddle, so to me this alludes that you might want to lower a die to pay for a gadget or mod. But I can't find that darned rule.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Blaske
United States
Lincoln
Nebraska
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Theresa!

Yes the cost is exact when paying with dice for Gadgets and Modifications.

On page 4 under the heading "Fabricate a Gadget" is where you want to look. The same goes for "Attach a Modification" as well.

-Justin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.