Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing dark tiles next to revealed tiles/Intrepid rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Lovell
United States
Edgewood
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When exactly do you add new dark tiles next to revealed tiles? I know you do it after the knight moves onto and reveals a tile, but what about after the dragon reveals tiles with Flame or Scorch? If you don't place new tiles after Flame or Scorch, does the knight place them when she moves onto the already revealed spaces?

For the Intrepid sidequest, what does it mean by "Terrain Tiles"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is pretty frequently asked. You place dark tiles next to open walls of revealed tiles in every instance, until the Collapse starts.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tehgr8supa wrote:
For the Intrepid sidequest, what does it mean by "Terrain Tiles"?
This refers to the bonus pieces used with the Terrain variant (page 14)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Lovell
United States
Edgewood
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you both!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.