$20.00
$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

13 Days: The Cuban Missile Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: containment and face-saver rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thomas engelaer
Belgium
Antwerpen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When the opponent has played containment on you, you can t use events
to deflate your defcon track. But the face-saver event specifies that you command 3 Influence cubes, so if I would use this to remove 3 influence in one battleground, would the defcon track be deflated or not?

thx!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes.

I understand Containment as only targeting events like "U Thant" which directly deflate DEFCON tracks.

Michael
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Skjold Pedersen
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Michael has got it right.
I will add your question to the FAQ, thx.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thomas engelaer
Belgium
Antwerpen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
ok, thx both of you for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.