$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trade routes needed to use currency??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Bice
msg tools
Can you use the currency advance without having the trade routes advance?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ebice82 wrote:
Can you use the currency advance without having the trade routes advance?


Trade routes is not a pre-requisite for Currency, so you could certainly learn it without trade routes, but since its effect augments trade routes, you won't be able to take advantage of it unless you have trade routes (the advance) and trade routes on the map.

The only reason I could see this happening is if a player took currency specifically for the fact that it is a blue advance (perhaps they wanted to trigger an event with the culture track or they needed a culture token) or they got the advance as part of another effect (tech exchange or something similar).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Currency is needed to get Taxation.

Edit: I mean that can then be a big reason to get it, even if you don't have the trade rutes advance.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Randor20 wrote:
Currency is needed to get Taxation.

Edit: I mean that can then be a big reason to get it, even if you don't have the trade rutes advnce.


Good point Carsten.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.