Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

7 Wonders: Leaders – Wil» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wil rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
If I play Wil during my first turn, do I get to use his ability at the start of each subsequent Age?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antanas
United Kingdom
Hertford
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just once, immediately when you play it. Keep in mind, that if you play it during the first turn, other players have 3 leaders to choose from and they'll draw a new one afterwards so you potentially helping everyone out. On the other hand, if you play it during the 3rd age, this card usually comes into your advantage. The final thing to remember about this card - the more players are at the table, the more powerful Wil's ability becomes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks.
We played it as an ongoing ability, which made him much too powerful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.