$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis & Allies: WWI 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can planes move over neutral territories rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Berry

Virginia
msg tools
Since planes can move two in theory the space could be over a neutral territory. Wouldn't this active the neutral against the moving power? The rules are clear if a ground unit moves into the neutral territory. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought the rules did address this point too and IIRC forbid it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ:
Quote:
Q. Can a fighter fly over a neutral territory on its way to another territory?
A. No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.