$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thief's Market» Forums » Rules

Subject: When Does Transmutation Occur? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Bradley
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
For all the cards that allow you to transform gems into gold bags (Bondsman, Bookie, Fence, etc.) are they any restrictions on using this ability? Is it Purchase Phase only, or can it be used while Splitting the Loot?

For example: I obtained a Bondsman card during a previous round. During the split, if I take a pile of dice which includes a red gem, can I use my Bondsman ability right away (i.e. even before other players have a chance to steal the pile from me)? Or do I need to wait until all the loot has been divided, and only then transmute the gem after it is permanently in my collection?

TL;DR: Does "Once per round" mean "At ANY time during the round"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Wilson
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards can only be used during your turn in the purchase phase unless they say otherwise. So no, you can't transmute dice while splitting the loot.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.