Is it possible to transport legions across the water on galleys? We played original this way (although now I'm questioning that). So a legion in Syracuse could go to Carthago if there were galleys in both of those areas.
I believe this is not possible, because legions cannot cross blue borders.
This is stated in the rulebook under Movere (Maneuver): "Red borders can only be only be crossed by legions, and blue borders by galleys. Combined borders with both red and blue lines may be crossed by both types of galleys.