John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
getting ready to play our 1st game tonight, and was reading a few cards...and saw this...no idea what it means/doesn't seem to make any sense?

thanks...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmb
I believe it says the same thing on all Avatars.

Here are how the Talent cards work:
- Any time you have a Talent in your hand, you can play it and draw another card (no other effects yet)
- then at any time during the Action Phase of that turn, you can choose to "Activate" that Talent card to use the Talent listed on your Avatar.
Part of the cost to activate that Talent is to "defeat" the green Talent card (return it to the Talent stack).
- If you decide not to activate the Talent on that turn, you discard the green card (put it in your discard pile with the rest of the cards you played that turn and any unused cards in your hand) and it will eventually get reshuffled into your deck and drawn again on a later turn.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.