$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arythea - Mana Pull rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The basic effect of Arythea's Mana Pull allows me to play an extra die from the source, even black as any color...

The situation is such that I would like to use a black die in the source to power a white card for movement (Song of Wind) which will move me to a mage tower, where I PLAN on spending a green die from the source to power concentration to boost a rage attack...

My question, the wording on the card says you may play one additional die this turn, and if it's black it may be used as any color...

Am I breaking a rule, if I'm using my black die as my FIRST die without true knowledge that I will be using the green die, depending upon the enemy flip etc....

Hope this question makes sense.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's fine, it doesn't say it must be the second die you use from the source.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Benkyo wrote:
It's fine, it doesn't say it must be the second die you use from the source.


Thanks. My worry was in the wording ".... and if IT'S black..." putting emphasis on the additional die, which in this case might be my only die used.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
Benkyo wrote:
It's fine, it doesn't say it must be the second die you use from the source.


Thanks. My worry was in the wording ".... and if IT'S black..." putting emphasis on the additional die, which in this case might be my only die used.

Which is still fine. You used an extra die, which is black, to provide white mana. Whether or not you use the die you are normally entitled to use is irrelevant.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.