Kevin Davidson

Livonia
Michigan
msg tools
Kirk "The Man" Douglas (Vikings)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These two reaction cards can only be played if there is at least one battle hex declared, correct?

The US player needed to ferry an Air unit to an already captured Port. He did not declare any battle hexes to keep Japanese from playing this card. What we really wanted to know is if the US player had declared a battle hex, but the US Carrier ferrying an aircraft to an already captured Port was not part of this declared battle, could the Japanese use the bonus and roll against the Carrier if conditions where meant?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zhodanicommando wrote:
These two reaction cards can only be played if there is at least one battle hex declared, correct?

The US player needed to ferry an Air unit to an already captured Port. He did not declare any battle hexes to keep Japanese from playing this card. What we really wanted to know is if the US player had declared a battle hex, but the US Carrier ferrying an aircraft to an already captured Port was not part of this declared battle, could the Japanese use the bonus and roll against the Carrier if conditions where meant?



Sorry, old question, NO
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.