Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Runebound (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simple Question about Bosses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Leppard
msg tools
Runebound newbie here. Lost my first game in a battle with Margath. Admittedly I didn't have the strongest character (given that I'm just learning), but I failed to make much progress against him in battle.

So, when I battle one of the bosses, Margath for instance, at the end of round 2, should I include the extra "Round 2" monster token in his pool? In other words, should he have 5+1+1(his token), or just 5+1(his token)?

Just want to be sure,

Thanks all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jason frowde
United Kingdom
Luton
Type a choice right ...
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup in round 2 he does indeed have 7 tokens !!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Troy Stiltner
United States
Laurel
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Even if you manage to confront the Villain in the first Act (which is possible in other scenarios), Villains are considered Master enemies, and always throw 7 tokens.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johannes Benedikt
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Now I feel a bit confused. Don't you guys mean Act II, or is there something that happens in combat round 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David K.
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doomsdarkseid wrote:
Yup in round 2 he does indeed have 7 tokens !!


I think you mean Act 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.