$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1572: The Lost Expedition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Small question re mapping icon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Curran
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In Phase 3, Mapping, the rules say that you add 1 to your 2d6 value for each extra die assigned to mapping during planning. But on the last page of the rules under the mapping icon, it says "Roll 1d6 on the Mapping Table for each '?' result rolled during Planning." Is this a rule from an earlier version of the game, or does it stack with the other mapping rule?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike heim
United States
Juneau
Alaska
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for catching that inconsistency John. The ""Roll 1d6 on the Mapping Table for each '?' result" is from an earlier version. For all intents and purposes, Wild dice during the Planning Phase add one to the total (just like extra 3s).

Cheers, and good luck! (It's a difficult game.)
MH
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Curran
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So much for loophole
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.