Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Felix Faust promo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Heidi Stewart
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If I'm able to defend Faust and my partner isn't, does that mean he gets his hand passed between the two of us even though my hand doesn't? Or if one person defends, does it mean no one pass?

The card text says to "repeat the process until no cards remain in players' hands" which led to the argument that if someone can defend there is never a time when no cards will be in anyone's hands, because the defending player holds on to their cards.

How have others played it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
He creates a card draft of hands.
Anyone who defends is not part of the draft.
If you are playing 2v2, I don't see any need for a change of order. If your partner is on your left and did not defend, you will pass your hand to your partner.
If one head is out, then draft with whomever is left.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.