$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thief's Market» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Gold Tokens to activate Rumor Monger and similar cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have previously purchased the Rumor Monger and this turn I purchased the Brooch which costs one red gem and one green gem. I spent one red gem and one gold token. Do I still get credit for the Rumor Monger action of spending a green gem and getting a Infamy token even though I used a gold token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Wilson
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so, the rules say that Rumour Monger activates when you buy a card with a green gem in the cost. It doesn't matter what you use to actually buy it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Chalker
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
BlackSheep wrote:
I believe so, the rules say that Rumour Monger activates when you buy a card with a green gem in the cost. It doesn't matter what you use to actually buy it.


Correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.