Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rise of Cthulhu: Dark Secrets» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of quick questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ぶる ぶるっ
msg tools
Night fell and the hours dragged on, but still we murmured to each other of the King and the Pallid Mask, and midnight sounded from the misty spires in the fog-wrapped city.
badge
We spoke of Hastur and of Cassilda, while outside the fog rolled against the blank window-panes as the cloud waves roll and break on the shores of Hali.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Took the expansion for a spin the other night and really enjoyed the new mechanics (not to mention the art on the new monsters and great old ones). We did have a couple of questions pop up though.

1. When an investigator is drawn does it count as that player's card drawn from the deck? Or does the player get to draw again?
2. Is the number required to defeat the investigator the sum of both players' cards on a location or does each player count separately?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Yager
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there. Sorry for the delay in answering. Here's the answers to your questions:

1. Yes, drawing an Investigator does count towards the player's card drawn from the deck. Those Investigators are really a pain...

2. The number needed to remove an Investigator is based on a single player's total. So it's the first player to reach a number that equals or exceeds the Investigator's number, not the combined sum of both players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ぶる ぶるっ
msg tools
Night fell and the hours dragged on, but still we murmured to each other of the King and the Pallid Mask, and midnight sounded from the misty spires in the fog-wrapped city.
badge
We spoke of Hastur and of Cassilda, while outside the fog rolled against the blank window-panes as the cloud waves roll and break on the shores of Hali.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. Thanks for the concise answers Chuck!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.