$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pillars of Eternity: Lords of the Eastern Reach» Forums » Rules

Subject: First turn clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clint Conner
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I have a question regarding the first turn that each player takes. During setup, we are to have five cards in our hands. The setup rules say nothing about whether these cards come into play immediately so I assume that they are kept "in-hand". Due to this, there can't be any combat taking place on the first turn as we have no cards "out on the board" to go adventuring with. Is this correct? Is every player's first turn just the Draw Resources, Build & Hire, Discard, and Draw steps?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, players do not normally start with any cards in-play. But see the Quick Start game on page 20 or some of the campaign scenarios in the campaign book.

So, yes, each player usually skips the Combat step on their first turn.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.