Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Guadalcanal – The Pacific 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: 20.4 Blind Spot Error in Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Grose
United States
Olmsted Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In 20.4, Figure 27 shows Hex 3 to be a blind spot, but Figure 28 shows that it is visible in green. I believe Fig. 27 is correct as Hex 3 is directly behind the light jungle Hex 2 which is an L1 obstacle. Can someone clarify?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's just errata of a sort. Hex 2 and 3 in fig 28 no longer have jungle terrain hence hex 2 is not an L1 obstacle.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxime Boucher
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Figure 27 and 28 are two different figures (figure 28 is not the side view of figure 27).

In figure 27, hex 3 is not in LOS because it is hidden by the jungle in hex 2 (L1 hill + L1 jungle = L2 obstacle). Since the sighting hex is on a L2 hill, the jungle in hex 2 creates a plateau effect (L2), blocking LOS past hex 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.