$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic: The Cure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cured rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alliantie AJ
Belgium
Rijkevorsel
België
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After a lot of plays I still doubt about cured diseases. You can put them with one needle to treatment center and to bag. But what with the special player powers and events, is it than again the whole load of die of one color or really just one die a time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Eames
United Kingdom
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
In the 'Fine Points' on the last page of rules it says "When you cure a disease, it doesn't improve the Containment Specialist's special power or the Mobile Hospital event."

So unfortunately, finding a cure only effects the 'needle' die.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alliantie AJ
Belgium
Rijkevorsel
België
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, strange that I kept missing that ... sometimes you just have it wrong in your mind ...

Thx, we play again today.

Yesterday our easiest win ever (one of the few wins) and that had not much to do with this rule error but with very very few biohazards showing up ...

Great great game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Eames
United Kingdom
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I find that usually if I have a rules question about any game it turns out its mentioned in the rules somewhere but even with multiple re-reads I somehow keep missing it so you are not alone
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.