Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
His power, "You may discard a spell to draw a random monster from the box.", can that only be used on his turn or any time not during an encounter?

So the first player (which is not Balazar in this example) on the very first turn of the scenario, turns over the first Blessing card, then Balazar displays his Cohort and can then also discard a spell to gain a monster ready for his turn to fight other monsters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert O'Hearne
United States
Ayer
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a power does not otherwise specify, it can be used at any time, with the exception you note that during an encounter you can only use powers which directly pertain to the step or check.

So yes, what you describe is legal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Balazar is our primary hitter, so just making sure we are doing it right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.