Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double KO, who wins the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Simon Brochu
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I just finished my first play testing and the Sin (last marked) got destroyed at the same time as the hero ( with no more heroes in reserve ).

Who wins?

Is there a particular order in witch we have to resolve dice ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hot Rod
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In that specific case, heroes win the tie.

See Ties on p. 13, under Victory and Defeat.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Simon Brochu
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh that it quite clear indeed. Thank you for pointing the page for me
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Faith. Thematically they win because there's still two faith members left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sammy
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
I had this happen for the first time last night playing Havens Last Stand.

I should have gone through the rulebook again as I'd thought the Sin player would win a tie.

I'm too used to Kingdom Death Monster - everything favours the baddies!

I also wasn't sure if I could re-spawn my Controller at the end of rounds like any normal monster...but I think you can do that, yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.