Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thief's Market» Forums » Rules

Subject: Insurance Racket question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Ervin
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use the ability of Insurance Racket on the same turn you purchase it?

In other words, I have no other cards that allow me to purchase an additional card. I purchase Insurance Racket. Can I now make an additional purchase at a discount this turn?

Yesterday was my group's first chance to play the game, and this question came up. Since other cards, such as Guy in a Trenchcoat, Executive Assistant, and Corrupt Official specifically spell out on the rules sheet:
Quote:
This may be used the same turn you purchased this card, if applicable

where Insurance Racket does not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Chalker
United States
Silver Spring
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use it immediately (and is usually a good idea.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willem Monsuwe
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Followup-question: Does the power of reducing the cost of bought cards work on Insurance Racket itself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.