GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

9,666 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rallyman: Dirt» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double downshifting - spending second markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Bartoldus
Germany
Rheda-Wiedenbr├╝ck
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I hope my rules questions haven't been posted before (I've searched for it but you never know...):

1. The rules say that you can double downshift on gravel tires "at any time of the race". Does this also mean that you could double downshift right at the beginning of your turn? Example: You've ended the last round in fourth gear. At the beginning of the new round you double downshift and begin your move in second gear. Is this possible?

2. Can you spend the second markers also to neglect "!"-symbols on dice when double downshifting, crossing rivers or entering bump spaces?

Thanks in advance!

Thomas
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. oeppel
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.