Thumb up
2 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scope of Super Healer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
msg tools
How long is the effect of Super Healer supposed to last? Is it for the rest of the encounter, or just one use of Healer's power, or something else?
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Searles
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
Healer wrote:
Can Save Others' Ships from Warp (Y) You have the power to Heal. When another player loses ships to the warp {or has ships removed from the game}, you may use this power to return to that player all the ships he or she just lost and earn one card from the deck. Being healed does not prevent a player from receiving compensation or other benefits associated with the lost ships. A healed player replaces his or her ships on any of his or her colonies. During an encounter you may heal several players, drawing one card for each.
(As Any Player) (Optional) (Start Turn)(Regroup)(Destiny)(Launch)(Alliance)(Planning)(Reveal)(Resolution)

Rapid geologic activity forced extreme biological diversification on the Healer homeworld. Possessing vast knowledge of herbal and mutant lore, Healers are now prized by other beings for their life sustaining skills. Amidst loud rejoicing over renewed health, who could deny them their modest fee?

Wild: You may cause any Cosmic Zap played on you to be discarded without effect.
(As Any Player) (Any Phase)

Super: You may raise your fee for healing other players to one card from the deck per ship you heal.
(As Any Player) (Any Phase)

Seems to me that it lasts until the end of the encounter like other flares of its ilk.

So anytime during an encounter you play your flare, heal a bunch of people draw a bunch of cards. Effectively it raises your "fee" for the rest of the encounter.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.