Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mining Rights rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Lett
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering of the * effects override all other normal rules.

For example...

Mining Rights wrote:
Place this tile on an area with a steel or titanium placement bonus. Increase that production 1 step.


Does this imply you get a single increase to production and ignore any other bonuses on the chosen board location?

There are some spaces (Pavonis Mons) that would normally get 1 titanium and 1 plant or others that get 2 titanium or 2 steel.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brie
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't those spaces just give you the resources and not increase production? So mining would get you the resources and up your production of the particular steel or titanium resource.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
As far as I'm aware you always get the placement bonus (ie. resource, cards) when placing any tile, including the special tiles.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Örjan Almén
Sweden
Karlstad
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you get both the named production and the tile placement bonus.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Lett
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.