$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Saloon Tycoon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply Cubes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules are specific that you can't buy supply cubes if you don't have a place to play them. However, can you use a Tycoon card that provides you cubes if you don't have a place to play them? If not, if you have two spots but the card gives you three cubes, would it be appropriate to take the two out of supply and place them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy D

Wyoming
Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When this card is played, you get to place up to the number of cubes depicted. If you do not have that many spots available, then you only place what you can at the time you play the card. This means you might not get to place all 3 cubes when you play the card. Technically, you could play this card and place 0 cubes if you have no slots available, but I do not know why anyone would use up their action for that.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the explanation. Makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.