Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elder Sign: Unseen Forces» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bob/Daxter/Monterey at new Souvenir Shop rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
Avatar
mb
According to new Souvenir Shop card investigator can by up to 2 items. But how this work with Bob/Daxter/Monterey's abilities? Which example is correct:
1) Monterey decides to buy 1 unique item and gains 1 extra unique item. Then Monterey decides to buy another unique item and gains another one extra unique item, so 4 in total.
or
2) Monterey decides to buy 2 unique items and he gains 1 extra unique item, so 3 in total?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daimond wrote:
According to new Souvenir Shop card investigator can by up to 2 items. But how this work with Bob/Daxter/Monterey's abilities? Which example is correct:
1) Monterey decides to buy 1 unique item and gains 1 extra unique item. Then Monterey decides to buy another unique item and gains another one extra unique item, so 4 in total.
or
2) Monterey decides to buy 2 unique items and he gains 1 extra unique item, so 3 in total?


2 is the correct answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Beighel
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I agree with the Reverend. The shop says you buy 2 things at once, so it works like getting 2 items from an adventure card. They get 1 bonus item/spell/ etc with their purchase.

Thematically I'm not sure how that works, maybe they do a little shoplifting or disassemble/reassemble what they do buy into more things.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.