$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flare from Wild Chrysalis rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SpaghettiToastBook
msg tools
mbmbmb
When using Wild Chrysalis, do you keep the drawn flare after looking at it? I had assumed that you were supposed to put it in the unused flare deck discard pile, but it's not actually specified on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Searles
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It says right on the flare, "draw a flare", not look at a flare.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just a Bill
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
No, I said "oh, brother," not "go hover."
Avatar
I think we have to assume that "draw" implies "and add to your hand," at least for cards that are normally hand-held cards (i.e., those with a cosmic or reward back). Unless a text says otherwise, of course.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Searles
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's also implied by how the Chrysalis power works.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just a Bill
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
No, I said "oh, brother," not "go hover."
Avatar
crasher wrote:
It's also implied by how the Chrysalis power works.

Unfortunately this can be a dicey train of logic. Many wild flares have significant differences relative to their base powers, and I've seen people sometimes incorrectly assume that conditions/requirements/outcomes from the power carry over to the flare. I try to discourage that, and recommend evaluating each flare on its own merits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.