Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Guadalcanal – The Pacific 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: About reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio J.
Spain
Palma de Mallorca
Baleares (isla Mallorca)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I dont understand very well how does it work

wich is certain :

a) I move onto a full hex and automatically the unit is activated, paying the cost of the MD that enter plus the cost to move of the unity.
Example : an unit that movement cost 1 PA, enter how reinforcement into a light jungle hex ( DM +1 ), that means that the unit is activated and when i place into the board only would do with 5 PA ?

b) If a want to enter a reinforcement, a place it an a valid hex, without pay any PA or PAM ,and later if a want to do anything with the unit i activate it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Click
United States
Bristol
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Nothing to see here
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You activate the unit that is off the board and pay any cost to enter the hex, so "A" would be correct.



5.5 Reinforcements
When a Firefight calls for reinforcements these units may
come into the game on that Round or later Rounds. If the
reinforcements enter on a later Round, they must still enter on
the same hex(es) as specified by the Firefight.

Units move onto full hexes when entering a Firefight. Half
hexes are ignored. The move can be made with a Unit AP,
Opportunity, Command or Card Action.

If an enemy unit occupies an entry hex, the reinforcements may
shift their hex of entry by up to 2 hexes.

Multiple units may enter the map simultaneously using a group
move (10.1.1) or while being transported (22.0).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio J.
Spain
Palma de Mallorca
Baleares (isla Mallorca)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks mister Doug !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Cracknell
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Would it be correct to assume the 'may' in you may shift the hex of entry mean this is optional and it is perfectly valid to bring a unit in ON the same hex as an existing enemy unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
monkeydelaney wrote:
Would it be correct to assume the 'may' in you may shift the hex of entry mean this is optional and it is perfectly valid to bring a unit in ON the same hex as an existing enemy unit.


Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.